clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

FIFA 17 Team of The Group Stage release time set for 1 p.m. ET on Friday, Dec. 9

Load up your FIFA points now.

One of the best FIFA Ultimate Team events from the FIFA 16 lifecycle is now confirmed to be making a comeback.

With the UEFA Champions League having wrapped up its group stage, despite not having the Champions League license (which PES possesses), EA’s set to release a Team of the Group Stage for the second straight year.

Last year’s heavily overpowered group included the likes of Luis Suarez, Cristiano Ronaldo, David Alaba, Hulk, Alexis Sanchez and others. This year’s seems almost certain to feature former cover star Lionel Messi’s first special card of FUT 17 along with potentially Sanchez, Mesut Ozil, Ronaldo, Karim Benzema, and others.

If you were trying to save reward packs or FIFA points for Team of the Year, well, better start making alternative plans. The action gets going Friday, Dec. 9 at 6 p.m. GMT (1 p.m. ET, 10 a.m. Pacific).

Here was EA’s original communication unveiling the card type they’ll be using as well as the release time: