clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

FIFA 17 TOTW 20 features SIF Robben, Chiellini

It’s...a decent team.

It’s that time of the week again. EA Sports have announced their 20th Team of the Week for FIFA 17 and it features a few elite players including a second in-form Arjen Robben and a Giorgio Chiellini:

In all honesty, it’s a modest TOTW that won’t threaten to crash the transfer market by any means. But, there are some desirable cards in the mix. Chiellini is always one of the most over-powered defenders in the game. His boosted card of 75 Pace, 92 Defending, and 89 Physical should be a monster in-game.

Then you have SIF Robben who is already a pest when you come against him in the Weekend League. This card should be more of a handful to deal with. Outside of the big two there is Loic Perrin who is a very useful defender in any French team.

Starting XI

  • GK: Stefano Sorrentino - Chievo Verona (Italy) - Italy
  • CB: Giorgio Chiellini - Juventus (Italy) - Italy
  • CB: Loic Perrin - AS Saint-Étienne (France) - France
  • CB: Alvaro - Villareal CF (Spain) - Spain
  • RM: Arjen Robben - Bayern Munich (Germany) - Holland
  • CAM: Joao Mario - Inter (Italy) - Portugal
  • CM: Mateo Kovacic - Real Madrid (Spain) - Croatia
  • CAM: Reyes - RCD Espanyol (Spain) - Spain
  • CAM: Youri Tielemans - Anderlecht (Belgium) - Belgium
  • ST: Lars Stindl - Borussia M'gladbach (Germany) - Germany
  • ST: Bafetimbi Gomis - Olympique de Marseille (France) - France


  • GK: Gillet Jean-Francois - Standard Liege (Belgium) - Belgium
  • CB: Makoto Hasebe - Eintracht Frankfurt (Germany) - Japan
  • CAM: Wesley Sneijder - Galatasaray (Turkey) - Holland
  • RM: Naby Keita - RB Leipzig (Germany) - Guinea
  • RW: Florian Thauvin - Olympique de Marseille (France) - France
  • ST: Sergi Enrich - SD Eibar (Spain) - Spain
  • ST: Luis Muriel - Sampdoria (Italy) - Colombia


  • ST: Samuel Eto'o - Antalyaspor (Turkey) - Cameroon
  • RM: Guray Vural - Kayserispor (Turkey) - Turkey
  • ST: Yuya Osako - 1. FC Koln (Germany) - Japan
  • ST: Diego Falcinelli - Crotone (Italy) - Italy

ST: Ismael Bangoura - Al Raed (Saudi Arabia) - Guinea