clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

FIFA Mobile Impact Players | Final Upgrades for 4/4

A shot into the unknown?

FIFA MOBILE IMPACT UPGRADE PREDICTIONS 4/4/17 #FIFAMOBILE SKRT...

Be sure to subscribe to our friend joebilineHD on YouTube! https://www.youtube.com/user/joebilineHD/

Posted by FUT Nation on Saturday, April 1, 2017

With the dreaded international break now over, we can get back to focussing on the run in to the end of the season in many leagues, and with an early game this week, the Impact players come a day earlier than usual.

4 out of the 5 players this week will have their stats taken from WhoScored, with the source for the final player remaining a mystery so his upgrade may come as a complete surprise to everyone.

Martin Škrtel (82 CB)

This week's big name, the Slovakian defender will be hoping to help Fenerbahce find form again as they push for Champions League football, and try to avoid falling out of the EL places for next season. Opponents Karabuspor have been in fine form recently, beating league leaders Besiktas 2-1 a few games ago, and drawing 3-3 with 2nd placed Basaksehir last week, so Škrtel could be in for a busy match.

Plays: Karabukspor (A), Saturday 5:00pm(GMT)/12:00pm(ET)

Prediction: +5

RESULT: +4

A late Van Persie goal helped Fenerbahce get a vital win away to Karabukspor, especially after 2nd place Basaksehir suffered a surprise defeat. As always, Srktel was a rock at the back, and with 1 Shot and 3 Interceptions, he will be boosted to 86 Overall.


Taison (80 CAM)

None of my 3 sources for ratings seem to include the Ukranian League, so I have no basis to judge Taison's previous performances, or make an accurate prediction for this game. From what I can see, he plays as a CAM and behind one of the league's top scorers. Zorya are currently 3rd, but shouldn't prove much trouble to the undefeated runaway league leaders.

Plays: Zorya Luhansk (A), Sunday 5:30pm(GMT)/12:30pm(ET)

Prediction: +6

RESULT: +1 (minimum)

Sadly, I was unable to find a source for the Ukranian league, but Taison did score once in a 2-1 win for Shakhtar, meaning he will get at least a +1 upgrade - hopefully a lot more!


Sofiane Feghouli (79 RM)

Feghouli's main problem is competition in his position - with Antonio, Snodgrass, Ayew and Lanzini all competing for the same 2 or 3 places in the team. West Ham have been on a very bad run of form, so he could get back in the XI as they try and end that run. He has been playing quite well, and Hull should be a good opponent for him to continue his good form against, if he is given the chance.

Plays: Hull (A), Saturday 3:00pm(GMT)/10:00am(ET)

Prediction: +4

RESULT: +5

Feghouli started out on the right wing and made a few contributions, but it wasn't enough to stop Hull from coming from behind to beat West Ham 2-1 as their recovery under Marco Silva continues. The Algerian had 4 Shots and made 1 Key Pass, giving him a +5 boost to move to 84 Overall.


Manu Trigueros (78 CM)

Another one of the players who may play well, but doesn't really suit Impact stats. Trigueros and Villarreal will hope to recover from the setback against Las Palmas last week with a win over Celta Vigo to boost their chances of Champions League football next season. Sadly for us, Trigueros has only been averaging around a +3 lately, so I doubt he'll get a massive upgrade, but should easily make it to 80 OVR.

Plays: Eibar (H), 12:00pm(GMT)/7:00am(ET)

Prediction: +3

RESULT: +3

A disappointing match for Villarreal as they lost 3-2 to Eibar - a result which leaves them in a real fight for European football next season. Trigueros did as predicted, making 1 Key Pass and 2 Interceptions to boost himself to 81 Overall.


Andrej Kramarić (78 ST)

Hoffenheim travel to Hertha on Friday, which is the reason for Impact Players being released a day early. Hoffenheim will be looking for a win to leapfrog Dortmund into 3rd place, ahead of their derby match against Schalke. Kramarić has been playing in several positions recently and has been used a lot as a sub, but seems to have secured a starting spot now which increases his chances of a decent upgrade.

Plays: Hertha (A), Friday 7:30pm(GMT)/2:30pm(ET)

Prediction: +5

RESULT: +10

What. A. Game.

Hoffenheim secured a 3-1 win away to Hertha Berlin to move up to second in the table, but that was completely outshone by Kramarić, who had possibly the best game of any Impact player ever. 10 Shots, 3 Key Passes and 3 Interceptions would give him a +16 rating, but sadly it is limited to "only" +10, which he will receive with ease.


Make sure you follow me on Twitter, @Darren_8196, to keep up with all of my predictions and articles, and you can find my FIFA Mobile Impact Player upgrade predictions on Futhead, as well.