clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

See who will make up FIFA 17's first TOTS


Chelsea v Tottenham Hotspur - The Emirates FA Cup Semi-Final Photo by Mike Hewitt/Getty Images,

Every year, the FIFA community (meaning the official EA forums) pick a diverse team of the best players that didn't receive an in-form, in any respect, during the current FUT life cycle but were outstandingly consistent in their respective campaigns.

Three trusted, senior members are tasked with tracking everything, breaking ties, and making sure a variety of leagues and positions in the game are represented.

This year, there was a tad bit of controversy surrounding the ‘Most Consistent’ drafts, because for the first time ever, mid-team selection process, the senior community member in charge of one of the teams was replaced; with Aarong222, who does the Futhead TOTW predictions and is a well known moderator on the site, stepping in to replace him.

Let’s take a look at the final drafts of the Bronze, Silver, and Gold ‘Most Consistent But Never IF’ TOTS.


EA Sports

Starting XI:

  • GK: Julian Pollersbeck (1. FC Kaiserslautern)
  • RB: Rhyan Grant (Sydney FC)
  • CB: Christian Burgess (Portsmouth)
  • CB: Liam Lindsay (Partick Thistle FC)
  • RM: Ezgjan Alioski (FC Lugano)
  • LM: Henry Onyekuru (KAS Eupen)
  • CM: Fredrik Haugen (SK Brann)
  • CDM: Christian Nørgaard (Brøndby IF)
  • CDM: Pablo Guiñazú (Talleres de Córdoba)
  • ST: Sean Maguire (Cork City)
  • ST: Adama Niane (ESTAC Troyes)

Subs & Reserves:

  • GK: Chris Maxwell (Preston North End)
  • CB: Ivan Runje (Jagiellonia Białystok)
  • CB: Sauli Väisänen (AIK)
  • CB: Jack O'Connell (Sheffield United)
  • RWB: An Hyeon Beom (Jeju United FC)
  • CM: Lukas Lerager (SV Zulte-Waregem)
  • RM: Chadrac Akolo (FC Sion)
  • RM: David Wheeler (Exeter City)
  • ST: John Akinde (Barnet)
  • ST: Rafael Silva (Urawa Red Diamonds)
  • ST: Charlie Wyke (Bradford City)
  • ST: Amath Diedhiou (CD Tenerife)


EA Sports

Starting XI:

  • GK: Jesper Hansen (Lyngby BK)
  • LB: Theo Hernandez (Deportivo Alavés)
  • CB: Jan-Arie van der Heijden (Feyenoord)
  • CB: Viktor Vasin (CSKA Moscow)
  • RB: Emil Salomonsson (IFK Göteborg)
  • LM: Marc Schnatterer (1. FC Heidenheim 1846)
  • CAM: Graham Carey (Plymouth Argyle)
  • CDM: Soualiho Meité (SV Zulte-Waregem)
  • RM: Denis Bouanga (Tours Football Club)
  • ST: Francesco Caputo (Virtus Entella)
  • ST: Chris Wood (Leeds United)

Subs & Reserves:

  • GK: Danny Vukovic (Sydney FC)
  • LB: Piotr Tomasik (Jagiellonia Białysto)
  • CB: Lonrezo Gordinho (Kaizer Chiefs)
  • CB: Osama Hawsawi (Al Hilal)
  • RWB: Andrea Conti (Atalanta)
  • RM: Deniz Türüç (Kayserispor)
  • LW: Jonny Hayes (Aberdeen)
  • CM: Kengo Nakamura (Kawasaki Frontale)
  • CM: John Fleck (Sheffield United)
  • CAM: Ghayas Zahid (Vålerenga Fotball)
  • ST: Ángel Rodríguez (Real Zaragoza)
  • ST: Alfredo Morelos (HJK Helsink)


EA Sports

Full list:

  • GK: Oliver Baumann (TSG 1899 Hoffenheim)
  • GK: Martín Campaña (Independiente)
  • RB: Carvajal (Real Madrid)
  • CB: Jan Vertonghen (Tottenham Hotspur)
  • CB: Federico Fazio (Roma)
  • CB: Pontus Jansson (Leeds United)
  • CB: Mathias Jørgensen (FC København)
  • CB: Marcelo (Beşiktaş JK)
  • CB: Michal Pazdan (Legia Warszawa)
  • CDM: Danilo Pereira (FC Porto)
  • CM: Jonathan Viera (Las Palmas)
  • CM: Morgan Sanson (Olympique de Marseille)
  • CM: Karim El Ahmadi (Feyenoord)
  • CDM: Sebastian Rudy (TSG 1899 Hoffenheim)
  • CDM: Denis Glushakov (Spartak Moscow)
  • CM: Ruud Vormer (Club Brugge)
  • CM: Lucas Torreira (Sampdoria)
  • LW: Bruma (Galatasaray SK)
  • RM: Gelson Martins (Sporting CP)
  • ST: Sebastián Driussi (River Plate)
  • ST: Giampaolo Pazzini (Hellas Verona)
  • RM: Yoric Ravet (BSC Young Boys)
  • ST: Roger Martí Salvador (Levante UD)
  • RM: Matt Ritchie (Newcastle United)

Note: The Starting XI, Subs, and Reserves were not made clear by ‘Sokker14,’ the senior FIFA community member who compiled the list for Gold ‘Most Consistent But Never IF’ TOTS.

Keep in mind that all player overall and attribute ratings will be determined by the EA Sports FIFA team. The ones listed here are merely predictions. The senior members who made these choices are only asked to provide the list of players and their suggested positions. The FIFA team will evaluate the positions in the end.

If you want to take an extra look at how these players were chosen, you can head over to EA’s forums. All three threads are linked here.