clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

FUT 17’s first Team of the Season is here

The three Teams of the Season Most Consistent are a go.

Tottenham Hotspur v Arsenal - Premier League Photo by Shaun Botterill/Getty Images

Turn the hype sirens all the way up: FIFA Ultimate Team’s biggest and best event of the year is officially underway.

Spanning six plus weeks, the Ultimate Team Teams of the Season (or TOTS) begin their roll out in packs today at 6 p.m. BST (1 p.m. ET).

The first Team of the Season is the FIFA Community selected "Most Consistent Without an Inform" group. These players, picked by members of the official EA SPORTS FIFA forums, were the most consistently outstanding in their respective leagues without having had a single week performance great enough to merit their inclusion in one of Ultimate Team's weekly Teams of the Week.

Amongst the highlights in the first release is Real Madrid RB (and unfortunately since injured in real life) Daniel Carvajal. Carvajal has been a steady hand down the perimeter for the defending Champions League champs but inexplicably hadn’t gotten a special card this FUT.

The second best team in England, Tottenham Hotspur, get a marquee representative in Belgium international center-back Jan Vertonghen. Vertonghen’s versatile enough to play CB in a four or three-back set alike and has even played some left-back this year for Mauricio Pochettino’s Spurs. His high-rated card could feature in future Weekend Leagues for Premier League and best-possible-Red Devils squads alike.

Here are the first three Teams of the Season, these as selected by fellow FIFA Ultimate Team fans and devotees:

Gold Most Consistent But Never IF TOTS

Full names: Oliver Baumann, Martín Campaña, Carvajal, Jan Vertonghen, Federico Fazio, Pontus Jansson, Mathias Jørgensen, Marcelo, Michal Pazdan, Danilo Pereira, Jonathan Viera, Morgan Sanson, Karim El Ahmadi, Sebastian Rudy, Denis Glushakov, Ruud Vormer, Lucas Torreira, Bruma, Gelson Martins, Sebastián Driussi, Giampaolo Pazzini, Yoric Ravet, Roger Martí Salvador, Matt Ritchie.

Silver Most Consistent But Never IF TOTS

GK: Jesper Hansen - (Lyngby BK)

LB: Theo Hernandez - (Deportivo Alavés)

CB: Jan-Arie van der Heijden - (Feyenoord)

CB: Viktor Vasin - (CSKA Moscow)

RB: Emil Salomonsson - (IFK Göteborg)

LM: Marc Schnatterer - (1. FC Heidenheim 1846)

CAM: Graham Carey - (Plymouth Argyle)

CDM: Soualiho Meité - (SV Zulte-Waregem)

RM: Denis Bouanga - (Tours Football Club)

ST: Francesco Caputo - (Virtus Entella)

ST: Chris Wood - (Leeds United)

GK: Danny Vukovic - (Sydney FC)

LB: Piotr Tomasik - (Jagiellonia Białysto)

CB: Lonrezo Gordinho - (Kaizer Chiefs)

CB: Osama Hawsawi - (Al Hilal)

RWB: Andrea Conti - (Atalanta)

RM: Deniz Türüç - (Kayserispor)

LW: Jonny Hayes - (Aberdeen)

CM: Kengo Nakamura - (Kawasaki Frontale)

CM: John Fleck - (Sheffield United)

CAM: Ghayas Zahid - (Vålerenga Fotball)

ST: Ángel Rodríguez - (Real Zaragoza)

ST: Alfredo Morelos - (HJK Helsink)

Bronze Most Consistent But Never IF TOTS

Player List

Starting XI

GK: Julian Pollersbeck (1. FC Kaiserslautern)
RB: Rhyan Grant (Sydney FC)
CB: Christian Burgess (Portsmouth)
CB: Liam Lindsay (Partick Thistle F.C)
RM: Ezgjan Alioski (FC Lugano)
LM: Henry Onyekuru (KAS Eupen)
CM: Fredrik Haugen (SK Brann)
CDM: Christian Nørgaard (Brøndby IF)
CDM: Pablo Guiñazú (Talleres de Córdoba)
ST: Sean Maguire (Cork City)
ST: Adama Niane (ESTAC Troyes)

Subs & Reserves

GK: Chris Maxwell (Preston North End)
CB: Ivan Runje (Jagiellonia Białystok)
CB: Sauli Väisänen (AIK)
CB: Jack O'Connell (Sheffield United)
RWB: An Hyeon Beom (Jeju United FC)
CM: Lukas Lerager (SV Zulte-Waregem)
RM: Chadrac Akolo (FC Sion)
RM: David Wheeler (Exeter City)
ST: John Akinde (Barnet)
ST: Rafael Silva (Urawa Red Diamonds)
ST: Charlie Wyke (Bradford City)
ST: Amath Diedhiou (CD Tenerife)