clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

FIFA Mobile Impact Player Confirmed Upgrades for 5/30

New, 1 comment

Zapata takes Impacts out with a bang

SSC Napoli v Udinese Calcio - Serie A Photo by Francesco Pecoraro/Getty Images

Next week sees no big leagues playing, so we may not see any Impact players next week, but they will hopefully be back for the International fixtures in a couple of weeks time.

As always, we are looking for Shots, Key Passes and Interceptions for each player, and I will update this post with their results after they have played.


Duván Zapata

The only player from a 'big' league this week is Udinese's Zapata. The game is a matter of pride for both sides, with Inter either finishing 7th or 8th, while Udinese have a bit more to play for as they can finish anywhere between 10th and 14th.

Zapata isn't in great form sadly, averaging just under +3 per match, and against a tough side like Inter, I can't see him getting a great upgraded which would make him profitable.

Plays: Inter Milan (A), Sunday 7:45 p.m. (BST) / 2:45 p.m. (ET)

Prediction: +2

Result: +8

Inter Milan bulldozed their way past Udinese in dramatic fashion with a 5-2 win.

Zapata had an excellent game in terms of Impact upgrades, having 6 Shots and making 1 Interception and 1 Key Pass, moving him to 89 Overall.


Teófilo Gutiérrez

Teó and Rosario Central face a very tough test against an in form River Plate, who are difficult to face at home on any occasion. With one game in hand, River Plate will be hoping to keep pressure on league leaders, and Superclásico rivals, Boca Juniors, with a win over Rosario.

Teó has been in decent form, averaging around +4 to +5 recently. However I can see him slipping slightly below that this week due to the scale of the match.

Plays: River Plate (A), Sunday 10:15 p.m. (BST) / 5:15 p.m. (ET)

Prediction: +2

Result: +1

A poor game all round saw River Plate and Rosario Central draw 0-0.

Teó managed just 1 shot in the match, moving him to 81 Overall.


Romain Alessandrini

Having struggled for form and game time at Marseille, Alessandrini was one of the latest European players to move to the MLS. He has started to pick up some form lately, with 2 goals and 2 assists in his last 3 games. San Jose have been fairly inconsistent of late, so LA Galaxy will be hoping to take advantage of this and gain a valuable 3 points.

I can see Alessandrini playing a key role for the visitors, but hopefully a bigger one than I am predicting.

Plays: San Jose Earthquakes (A), Sunday 3:00 a.m. (BST) / Saturday 10:00 p.m. (ET)

Prediction: +5

Result: +4


Emre Belözoğlu

Despite his troublesome past and reputation, Emre is still a solid footballer, especially if you're wanting someone who gets good Impact scores. With a +9, +8 and +7 in his last three matches, he's certainly in good form and is more than capable of picking up points in all three areas. Basaksehir will be hoping for some sort of slip up from Besiktas as they hold on to their slim title hopes, but having already qualified for the Champions League takes some pressure off them, compared to opponents Adanspor, who are bottom of the league and already relegated.

Hopefully Emre will have a good game, especially going forward, and will be able to pick up a very good upgrade.

Plays: Adanaspor (H), Saturday 4:00 p.m. (BST) / 11:00 a.m. (ET)

Prediction: +6

Result: +0

Emre didn't get off the bench in Basaksehir's 2-1 win over Adanaspor, but still managed to get booked. He will remain 77 rated.


Niclas Eliasson

I can't say I know much about the Swedish league, but with Norrköping being in second place, and Halmstads being in 14th, I'm guessing this should be an easy game for Eliasson. Eliasson and Norrköping have been in great form recently, with the club unbeaten in their last 7 matches, and Eliasson averaging at over +5 in his last 5 matches.

Plays: Halmstads (H), Saturday 5:00 p.m. (BST) / 12:00 p.m. (ET)

Prediction: +7

Result: +3

The young Swede got 2 crucial assists in Norrköping's 3-2 win over Halmstads.

However, in Impact terms he was extremely quiet, with his 2 assists being the only 2 Key Passes he had, and only managing 1 Interception in the match, meaning he moves to 79 Overall.


Make sure you follow me on Twitter, @Darren_8196, to see when the upgrades have been added, and also to keep up with all of my predictions and articles.

I am currently running a giveaway for a FIFA Mobile EPL TOTS Player on twitter, so make sure you enter that!

You can find my FIFA Mobile Impact Player upgrade predictions on Futhead, as well. And don’t forget to subscribe to joebilineHD on YouTube for his Impact Predictions too!