clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

FIFA Mobile Impact Players | Final Upgrades 4/11

How high will IP Marchisio go?

Another week, another shot at glory for five EA Sports FIFA Mobile production team selected stars of club football.

This week’s, as has been the case for the last several, is a bit top heavy, but one familiar name to FIFA console players and Serie A fans alike gets his shot at the coveted +10.

Can Juventus’ Claudio Marchisio become the highest rated impact player in FIFA Mobile to date? Or will MLS standout Diego Valeri sneak in as the first big April impact player upgrade?

Claudio Marchisio (86 CM)

Juve's holding midfield pairing is constantly rotating, with Khedira, Pjanić and Marchisio battling for the 2 spots. Marchisio hasn't been playing much recently - only on the games before their Coppa Italia fixtures, but may start this week in order to rest Khedira. His role as a midfield enforcer means he often struggles to get many impact points, so even if he plays his upgrade will be fairly small.

Plays: Chievo (H), 7:45 p.m. (GMT)/ 2:45 p.m. (ET)

Prediction: +2

Result: +5

As expected, Marchisio helped Juventus to a comfortable 2-0 win over Chievo. He had 1 Shot and made 4 Interceptions, meaning he is boosted to an impressive 91 Overall.


Diego Valeri (79 CAM)

Valeri has this potential to get a massive upgrade this week. With 5 goals and 1 assist this season, he is in great form as Portland take on a Philadelphia side who have conceded 2 in each of their last 3 games and are yet to win a game this season. As their set piece taker, his shots and key passes should get a nice boost from any corners, free kicks or penalties that they earn.

Plays: Philadelphia Union (A), Sunday 12 a.m. (GMT) / Saturday 7 p.m. (ET)

Prediction: +7

Result: +6

A comfortable win for the Portland Timbers sees them continue their excellent start to the season. Valeri got 1 assist in the game, but most importantly for us he had 2 Shots and made 4 Key Passes, meaning he'll move to 85 Overall


Gelson Martins (79 RM)

Sporting will be hoping that Bas Dost will keep his great run of form going to try and catch up with Porto and Benfica at the top of the table, but it looks like too little too late for them to get an automatic CL qualification spot. Martins hasn't been in great form, but in the reverse fixture he managed a +6, so hopefully he can pull off a similar result, but I'm not confident.

Plays: Boavista (A), Saturday 8:30 p.m. (GMT) / 3:30 p.m. (ET)

Prediction: +4

Result: +0

Gelson Martins was dropped for Sporting's 4-0 win over Boavista, so will not receive any upgrade.


Domenico Criscito (79 LB)

Having played CB for most of this season, Criscito now seems to be back at his favoured LB spot. He has been playing well - including 3 WhoScored Man of the Match performances in his last 5 games. When playing at home, he seems to love getting forward and making a few crosses so this, along with being their penalty taker, should hopefully give him a decent upgrade

Plays: Anzhi (H), Saturday 5 p.m. (GMT) / 12 p.m. (ET)

Prediction: +3

Result: +0

Another disappointment for us, as Criscito was dropped to the bench for Zenit's clash with Anzhi and was not brought on, so will not receive any upgrade.


Jürgen Locadia (76 LW)

After being injured for most of the season so far, Locadia has been slowly been reintroduced to the first team. He was on the bench for 4 games, coming on in 3 of those games, before starting the last 2 games. In those 2 games, he did score +10 and +7, but with the second of those games being on Thursday, he may be rested on Sunday against a fairly weak Willem side.

Plays: Willem II (H),Sunday, 3:45 p.m. (GMT) / 10:45 a.m. (ET)

Prediction: +6 if he starts, +2 from the bench

Result: +3

It looked like it would be another disappointment as Locadia was dropped to the bench, but luckily for us he was subbed on at half time. He had 3 Shots in the half, meaning he will be boosted to 79 Overall - sadly just short of being an Elite.


Make sure you follow me on Twitter, @Darren_8196, to keep up with all of my predictions and articles, and you can find my FIFA Mobile Impact Player upgrade predictions on Futhead, as well. And don’t forget to subscribe to joebilineHD on YouTube for his Impact Predictions too!