clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

FIFA Mobile Impact Player Confirmed Upgrades for 5/16

New, 2 comments

A fairly disappointing week.

Leicester City v Club Atletico de Madrid - UEFA Champions League Quarter Final: Second Leg Photo by Richard Heathcote/Getty Images

Stefan Savić (82 CB)

After their failed comeback in the Champions League against rival Real Madrid, Atlético will be looking to bounce back with a win away to 15th place Real Betis. However, they will be without their main man in defense, Diego Godín, who was sent off last weekend. Savić will be looked at to help fill that void in what should be a fairly routine win for the visitors. I expect Savić to make a couple of interceptions and maybe have a shot or key pass.

Plays: Real Betis (A), Sunday 7:00 p.m. (BST) / 2:00 p.m. (ET)

Prediction: +3

Result: +3

A disappointing game for Atléti saw them have to come from behind to draw 1-1, with Savić scoring the equaliser.

Along with the 1 Shot he had for his goal, he made 2 Interceptions which move him to 85 Overall.


Mattia Destro (79 ST)

With their relegation survival now ensured, Bologna will be hoping to end the season on a high with a win against the already relegated Pescara, ahead of tough matches against AC Milan and Juventus. Destro has not been in the best of form, averaging +2 in his last 5 matches. Against such poor opposition, I can't see him failing to make it to an Elite, and probably a little way above that.

Plays: Pescara (H), Sunday 2:00 p.m. (BST) / 9:00 a.m. (ET)

Prediction: +4

Result: +2

A fairly straightforward win for Bologna, as they beat Palermo 3-1, with our man Destro bagging the first and last goals.

However, in the rest of the game he was very quiet and only had 2 Shots to help boost him to 81 Overall.


Olcay Şahan (77 RM)

If any of this weeks Impact players are going to get a decent upgrade, then Şahan is the best bet. Trabzonspor travel to bottom of the table Adanaspor, in what should be an easy game for them. Şahan has been in good form recently, averaging around +5 in his last five matches. I expect him to continue this form, if not better it, with a few shots, a couple of key passes and possibly an interception.

Plays: Adanaspor (A), Saturday 5:00 p.m. (BST) / 12:00 p.m. (ET)

Prediction: +6

Result: +1

A disappointing day for Trabzonspor saw them only manage to draw 1-1 against Adanaspor, making their Europa League qualification dreams a lot more difficult. Şahan in particular was very quiet, only managing 1 Key Pass in the game


Florian Niederlechner (75 ST)

Freiburg will be hoping to cap off the season with a win in their last home game of the season. Niederlechner is their main man for goals, so some may expect him to score quite highly. Sadly for us, even as top scorer for the fifth place side, he doesn't get many upgrade points. With Ingolstadt needing a win to stay up with a chance to avoid relegation, it'll be a tough time for Freiburg.

Plays: Ingolstadt (H), Saturday 2:30 p.m. (BST ) / 9:30 a.m. (ET)

Prediction: +3

Result: +3

A disappointing day for Freiburg saw then only manage a draw against Ingolstadt - a result which sealed relegation for their opponents. Niederlechner had 2 Shots and 1 Key Pass which will see him move to 78 Overall


Davinson Sánchez (74 CB)

The 20-year old centerback is having a great first season for Ajax. Ajax need rivals Feyenoord to drop points and them to win, in order to win the title in what would be a shock after Feyenoord failed to capitalize on the chance to win the title last week. As a result, I expect Ajax to go all out attack to try and get the win that they need.

However, with their Europa League semifinal coming just three days before this match, they may be slightly tired, giving Willem some chances and Sánchez some more chances at earning Impact upgrade points.

Plays: Willem II (A), Sunday 1:30 p.m. (BST) / 8:30 a.m. (EST)

Prediction: +2

Result: +5

A 3-1 win for Ajax was not enough for them to clinch the league title, as rivals Feyenoord also won by the same scoreline.

Sánchez was solid at the back, making 3 Interceptions, but also having 2 Shots (scoring the second goal) meaning he will move to 79 Overall.


Make sure you follow me on Twitter, @Darren_8196, to keep up with all of my predictions and articles, and you can find my FIFA Mobile Impact Player upgrade predictions on Futhead, as well. And don’t forget to subscribe to joebilineHD on YouTube for his Impact Predictions too!